dictionarykillo.blogg.se

Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs
Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs







  1. #Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs skin
  2. #Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs professional

I’m not one of those guys that have the need or want to set an IPAD on fire to see its temperature resistance. 🙂 I didn’t want to destroy their case or mine. Because theirs is “Bigger and Badder,” I feel the space in between the feet might be prone to getting wet. The center rubber feet placed in the center so that when I set the bag on the floor of a nasty and wet loading dock in the basement of the hotel, it will hopefully keep the case decently clean and dry. Opinion Alert: I have to be honest I think it’s a small detail. We both feature hard rubber plastic feet under the case. Their case manufacturer might be using a different scale to measure zippers perhaps, but regardless, I think ours is a larger zipper. Theirs: They advertise that they use #10 zipper. Ours : We use #10 zippers (basically it’s the size of the zipper.) Theirs: They advertise that they have a front pocket, but clearly they do not. Ours: We have a front zipper for small tools, biz cards and whatever else. The type of case that does not have the foam insert integrated into it, is a duffle bag. It’s cheaper to make it separate instead of making it into one piece. It’s what creates its form and offers better protection. Even in the cheapest camera bags, the foam is sewn into the case.

#Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs professional

ALL professional equipment bags have the foam or structure integrated into the walls of the case. I’m sure most of us have a professional equipment bag. We integrated the foam and ridged center so that it created a box like effect. They have no bones, bigger muscles, skin, but every thing floats around.

#Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs skin

How would I describe it? Basically, our case has bones (rigid internal structure), muscle (foam), skin (outside material), and is all tied together so nothing floats around. Opinion Alert: I personally don’t like it loose. It’s almost like a slipcover that goes around the foam insert. Theirs: A “cover” that slips under the foam insert. Ours: All foam and center solid core are sewn into the walls of the case creating a strong sturdy structure. Theirs: 1″ foam padding for the walls and top cover and rigid bottom. It creates a box like structure around the printer. Ours: 1/4″ foam that lines a rigid puncture resistant solid center core on ALL SIDES. Don’t know about you but that’s a combined weight of 54lbs. If you have both these cases, you should be able to validate and prove what I have done and seen.Īs pictured on their blog they have an RX-1 and pack of media in the case. All statements I make are my honest opinions and observations.

dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs

I’ve dealt with both companies and was never dissatisfied with either company’s services.Īgain, I want to clarify. As far as speed of delivery and all that, it was great. “Their” bag is a NEW bag that was purchased on Saturday, July 7th and arrived on July 9th. It is just a random case off my shelf, which I have been using for months. So it is NOT a new case or a case that has been specially selected. The bag I will be using for testing is a case I have been using day to day since January. Again this is a review of “Our” bags sold exclusively at Foto Club Inc. When I first heard they made their case for the same price, bigger, and Made in the USA, I said to myself “how was it possible?!!!!” And third, it can carry a human being and sells for the same price! I didn’t think it was possible. Their bag boast two main “improvements” and possibly a third. Interestingly, it looks and has features A LOT like ours. Well since then, the company in Texas has ceased ordering our cases and decided to source their own. in Southern California, and the other was a company in Texas. The cases were sold by two known industry distributors. Eventually, customers started to use it for other printers that also fit. So I designed a carrying case initially for the use of Sony CRX1, but made it just a tad bigger to carry the DNP RX-1 as well.

dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs

I wanted to travel around locally (So Cal) and protect my printers, but I also didn’t want it to be bulky or heavy. A carrying case did not exist on the market for what I wanted to do. Only you the purchaser can truly make the final decision and decide what features are important to you, and which is the best one of the two.Ī little history: As a photo booth owner and operator, I understand the day-to-day operation of what you all go through.

dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs

Some of this information might be my opinion, and some are fact. So take this review with a grain of salt, but I am also not a guy to fudge something that can be proven or dis-proven easily. I manufacture this printer case that is being carried by Foto Club, Inc. Review of Foto Club Inc Printer Carry Case vs “Theirs”









Dnp ds40 professional photo printer vs