dictionarykillo.blogg.se

Imdb ghost in the shell 1995
Imdb ghost in the shell 1995




imdb ghost in the shell 1995

That being said I thought that the acting in the film was honestly especially given that at this time anime wasn't really taken as seriously as it can be taken today and so you wouldn't really blame any actor for not really giving a good performance but nope these actors really do a great playing these roles and are great in this movie.

Imdb ghost in the shell 1995 movie#

I might be bias here just because like I said I grew up hearing these voices in this movie and so to me these voices are how the characters should sound. So starring in the dubbed version of the film is Mimi Woods as Major Motoko Kusanagi , Richard Epcar as Batou , Tom Wyner as The Puppet Master , Christopher Joyce as Togusa , William Frederick Knight as Chief Aramaki , Michael Sorich as Ishikawa , Simon Prescott , Chief Nakamura and Richard Cansino as Mizuho Daita. I should start of by explaining that this film takes place way into the future with the year being 2029 and most of humanity has had cybernetic enhancements and that a person's ghost is what I could tell is a person's soul or brain, as for what I thought about the story it was honestly really well told with a lot of clever twists and turns thrown in so you never really know where the story is going even I someone who has seen the film dozens of times are still shocked by all the twists that the story takes and how it always keeps you guessing which is always a good thing in my personal opinion.Īs the tile of this film would indeed suggest i'm doing this review based of the dubbed version because that's the version of the film that I grew up watching and it's also the one that I happen to own on DVD. The plot of the movie is that government agency Section 9 is hunting a mysterious hacker who hacks into people's ghosts (there souls basically) in order retrieve any government secrets and so it's up to Section 9 to put a stop to this hacker before it's to late. Using an edited image isn't ideal but given that alot of places that are going to be seeing this review have an age limit on what content can be posted I have to comply to those and that does mean editing a photo and so let us carry on with my review of the 1995 original "Ghost In The Shell" enjoy anime and film fans alike. Guys and girls I want it known that there is a reason as to why i've edited the poster for Ghost In The Shell 2.0 and that's the fact that you can barely tell that the Major isn't naked in this and so i've just added a little to the image so you can see where her clothing starts.






Imdb ghost in the shell 1995